Posted in Guardian Women

Private and Public

Oh, how much I admire this woman for her elegance, beauty and intelligence.  She is one of those mysterious person that everyone thinks they know. I’ve been reading a book entitled What Would Jackie Do?, where each chapter has a different section what Jackie would do for career, make-up, fashion, spirituality, dating/marriage, etc. I couldn’t help how at times she had to think about herself and/or others.  She was a private person while at the same time a public figure.

Though I might not be as famous or well known as her, I wonder how many of us are constantly in a battle between self and others.  When  is it time to be by yourself and/or with others?  I believe there should be a proper balance where one can contemplate and have some  rest.

I feel at times that while I am a private citizen being a public school teacher and on social media there are boundaries.  I feel that as a teacher, I have overworked myself but need to fit in time for myself such as exercising,  praying and reading/writing into my daily routine.

I have been learning to say no a lot more often than having to please people constantly either to my family and friends.  I am still trying to figure out a balance between myself and others.

Paz,

Lupita

 

 

 

Author:

Greetings, I am a young Catholic Hispanic-American woman living in NYC. I write these blogs as reflections, recollections and memories sobre mi vida. Guadalupe (confirmation name)

Leave a Reply

