Posted in Education

Body and Mind, Mother’s Day

We live in a world full of many gadgets and technology.  Have you ever taken the time to put these things away, in order, to read a book or exercise outside.

I started noticing that many of my time is either looking at pinterest, youtube or other blogs. Not to say that there is anything wrong with these, but all things most be kept in moderation.

I tend to do nature walk every weekend. I feel that it rests my mind and body.  It is also has a spritiual/religious element to it by being reminded of what God has created.  How good and beautiful the things that He has created?

I think another thing we forget is exercising the mind.  I was watching this youtube video from Hillsdale College (probably one of the best colleges that teaches truth along with reason), and I couldn’t help myself but how I should read more books for my mind’s sake.

Another thing that has inspired me was Pope John Paul II. Did you know that every morning, John Paul II would read the news in every language that he knew.

Check out this video on the importance of reading in order to excerise the mind:

 

Author:

Greetings, I am a young Catholic Hispanic-American woman living in NYC. I write these blogs as reflections, recollections and memories sobre mi vida. Guadalupe (confirmation name)

Leave a Reply

