Posted in Bookworm

Comfort Prayers

Wow, it’s been a while since writing this blog.  I have gone through many changes:

I am in my third semester in university (obtaining a master’s degree in Special Education)) I am living and learning through my mistakes.  This is best type of learning from what I have been told.

I went through many difficult moments (still am), which is what has kept me from writing my blog.  I went through tears, anxiety and stressful moments.  Being a teacher is a rewarding occupation, where you make an impact in a child’s life.  As a teacher, there is an element of vulnerability too.  You are centered stage, the facilitator, the conductor, the role model.  Most of the time, you see your own weaknesses as well.  You put yourself out there for all to see.

I went to a store the other day, and I brought a book entitled “Comfort Prayers: Prayers and Poems to Comfort, Encourage, and Inspire” by June Cotner.  The instant I opened the book, I knew it was for me.  I end this 1st blog of 2015 with this

Changes by Sharon Hudnell

Storm settles into quiet,

Darkest dusk leads to a dawn,

Bleak winter melts to springtime,

And the tide turns-

Hold on.

Author:

Greetings, I am a young Catholic Hispanic-American woman living in NYC. I write these blogs as reflections, recollections and memories sobre mi vida. Guadalupe (confirmation name)

Leave a Reply

