Posted in Mirror of Reflections

What I learned from 2013

These are the things I learned from last year:

1)      I learned that I must take care of myself physically, spiritually and emotionally.

2)      Reading spiritual books and prayers helps me understand my relationship with God.

3)      To give yourself another chance and do not give up.

4)      God, Jesus and the Mother of God are always present, so don’t give into the temptation that you are alone.

5)      That any problem has a solution.

6)      Stay calm and keep on.

7)      You cannot change a person unless they themselves want to change.

8)      Every day is a new beginning.

9)      Prayers can move your soul, mind and body. Having a conversation with God is beautiful.

10)   Rosary, Bible and the Sacraments are your life line to get you to heaven/state of peace.

Author:

Greetings, I am a young Latina living in NYC. I write these blogs as reflections, recollections and memories sobre mi vida. Guadalupe (confirmation name)

Leave a Reply

