Posted in Mirror of Reflections

Thankful For….

I am so thankful for so many things in my life.  I have been busy lately that I would like to give the 411 on what’s been happening in my life.  I am working for a preschool where I am a Spanish instructor. It’s amazing what a few bilingual books and some songs can do to help build a curriculum.  Everyone is informative in instructing me on what works/ what doesn’t work when it comes to teaching.  I love that this environment is one that is able to help and give good constructive criticism.

I am thankful for my friends, coworkers and boss. They are nonjudgmental and love me for who I am.  I love it when they tell me the truth even when it hurts.  I enjoy their company and laughter.

I am thankful for my home, food and health.

I am thankful for my family.  They love me unconditionally even when I do wrong or make a mistake.  They are  supportive and help me become a better person everyday. Te amo familia.

Last but certainly not least is my thanks to Dios.  Te amo con todo mi Corazon. Y mis metas para proximo ano es apender mas de tu amor.

Amor y besos a todos.

Feliz dia de Gracias.

Author:

Greetings, I am a young Latina living in NYC. I write these blogs as reflections, recollections and memories sobre mi vida. Guadalupe (confirmation name)

Leave a Reply

