Posted in Education

Lovely Vacation, Books I Miss

I am having a fantastic time during my vacation and planning some projects in the works.  I am utterly grateful that I have this time off to contemplate about my journey so far.  I have to say I miss the children especially reading books and singing songs to them.  I made a list of some of books that I read as a little child and also books that I have read at work.

1)  Product Details

Books:  The Very Hungry Caterpillar. Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? From Head to Toe

Authors: Bill Martin and Eric Carle

This is a classical book collection to have for early childhood and young children.  The illustration and words goes hand in hand for cognitive thinking and one can do plenty of activities on these books to enhance learning.

2)Product Details

 Books: Llama Llama Red Pajama. Llama Llama Mad at Mama.

Author: Anna Dewdery

I read this at work to a child and couldn’t help but love the play of words.  The rhyme was impeccable.  Another reason I loved this book is because the llama is a symbol of Peruvian culture.

3)  Product Details

  Books: One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish. The Cat in the Hat. Green Eggs and Ham

Author: Dr. Seuss

This is another classical collection.  I remember as a child reading Dr. Seuss books and thinking how crazy and fun his world is.  His books bring a lot of creativity and imagination to one’s world.

4) Product Details

 Books: Pete the Cat, I love my White Shoes.  Pete the Cat and his Four Groovy Buttons

Authors: James Dean and Eric Litwin

I encountered Pete the Cat when I started working at the early intervention program.  Many lead teachers play the CD-ROM while flipping the pages of the book.  It has a catchy beat and many children enjoy dancing to the songs.

5)  Product Details

Book: The Beginner’s Bible

Authors: Karyn Henley and Dennas Davis

This is my favorite book when I was a little child.  I remember my father reading this book to me at nighttime. This is definitely a great book that demonstrates sin, redemption, faith and the wonders/awe of God’s works.

***Have a great time reading!

Author:

Greetings, I am a young Catholic Hispanic-American woman living in NYC. I write these blogs as reflections, recollections and memories sobre mi vida. Guadalupe (confirmation name)

2 thoughts on “Lovely Vacation, Books I Miss

  1. Que libros tan interesantes has publicado prima 🙂 los niños se deben divertir tanto con ellos, recuerdo que mi papa también me contaba cuentos en la noche para dormir 🙂 una abrazo

  2. Gracias. Que bonito que tu papa hizo lo mismo que mi papa hizo para mi. Luce que corre en la familia. Una abrazo y saludos para toda la familia en Peru. Los quiero.

Leave a Reply

