Posted in Theme Thursday

Miro en el cielo y pienso….

I decided to join Clan Donaldson’s Theme Thursdays.  The theme for today is el cielo.

I was on my way to my job when all of a sudden I remembered about this whole theme of the sky.   I took out my cell phone and took the following pictures while riding on the bus:

skyqueens

I was trying to show the infamous skyline of Flushing Meadows-Corona Park. This is the view of the NYS Pavilion and Unisphere, which were constructed for the New York World’s Fair 1964.  This is the second largest park in NYC.

sky3

I loved how God decorated the sky today.

Sky1

What a work of art!

Author:

Greetings, I am a young Catholic Hispanic-American woman living in NYC. I write these blogs as reflections, recollections and memories sobre mi vida. Guadalupe (confirmation name)

2 thoughts on “Miro en el cielo y pienso….

Leave a Reply

