Posted in Music Monday

7 Quick Takes-Merciful Friday

-1-

Last 7 Quick Takes, I wrote how I was having a tuff week and to keep me in your prayers.   I decided to resign from my previous job because I was unhappy.  However, I have great news!!! I just got a job in Early Childhood Intervention with autistic children.  I went through the whole interview process, went on a tour and observed a classroom.  These children are incredibly impressive.

-2-

I called this “Merciful Friday” because I am forever thankful to the Merciful God for this opportunity.  It so happens that my friend whose name is Mercy told me about this job.  Also this entire week, I have been praying the Merciful Chapel because we are approaching Merciful Sunday.

-3-

I’m so glad to see my peers from the Teaching Assistant Certificate program.  There was a two week vacation so I missed my friends, teacher and lessons.

-4-

I am currently reading Educational Psychology: Theory and Practice by Robert E. Slavin.  I finished reading the first chapter and was amazed at how much analytical research there is behind education.

-5-

This month is a special time for me.  I have to say it is beautiful outside due to the weather becoming warmer and the flowers blooming.  Also, it is my birthday.

-6-

Favorite blog: The Daily Muse

I was going through the whole process of resignation from my former job to interviewing, CV/resume writing and so on…This blog is for working women. They give advices, tips and ideas.  Here is an interview of the Valley girl and the founder of The Daily Muse

-7-

Happy Friday!!!

Author:

Greetings, I am a young Latina living in NYC. I write these blogs as reflections, recollections and memories sobre mi vida. Guadalupe (confirmation name)

2 thoughts on “7 Quick Takes-Merciful Friday

  1. Happy birthday for whenever your birthday is! I used to feel special for the whole two months leading up to my birthday when I was a kid. 🙂

Leave a Reply

