Posted in 7 Quick Takes Friday

7 Quick Takes Friday (Vol 1. TGIF!)

image

1- This is my first time doing the 7 Quick Takes Friday series, and I’m glad to join other bloggers.

2- After a long week at work, I’m so glad it’s Friday, yell with me “TGIF!!!”

3- My cousin is getting married this year and I cannot wait till the ceremony.

4- This new year has started off very well for me in terms of getting employed. I started working the third week of January. It was stressful learning the new procedures and meeting new people but I got the flow of it. I have decided to write a new category on business in terms of the interview process, resumes, cover letters, etc. I know how it feels to be unemployed and I would like to broaden this site into helping people with any struggles that I have been through.

5- Another thing, I am so thankful to God is that the job that I currently have pertains to the health care industry.

6- My father left to Columbia and I pray that God will protect and guide him in his new endeavors.

7- I am going to put more pictures on my posts in order to make it visual and fun.

Author:

Greetings, I am a young Catholic Hispanic-American woman living in NYC. I write these blogs as reflections, recollections and memories sobre mi vida. Guadalupe (confirmation name)

Leave a Reply

