Posted in Lady Fashion

What is in her purse?

Lately, I have been running some errands and arranging my travel bags for the event of the year…my sister’s wedding in DR!!! I absolutely can’t wait.  So I have been reading this book called How to be a Lady by Candace Simspon-Giles and I’ve decided that I will do a montly tip on womanhood.  My first advice will be on what to carry in your purse, so enjoy.

So here is a tip on what a woman should put in her purse:

-Pocket mirror: In case of an emergency such as food being stuck between your teeth or a last mintue touch of lipstick.

– Mint: Nowadays it’s a safety call for the purpose of conversing after a heavy meal.

– Coughdrops: You never know if one of your buddys has caught a cold, so it’s a nice gesture to show you care.

-Lipstick: Need I say more…

– Cellphone or any updated technology gear: Warning may lead to rudeness and anti-social events if one is not careful.

– Pen/mini-notebook or notepad: Just in case, but this is optional since you have the tech gear.

-Hand Sanitizer: Hidden bacterias everywhere

-Perfume: mini not the entire bottle, I would put this under optional depending on the size of your purse.

-Wallet: for carrying the following items – ID, money, credit card, coupons, receipts

– Weapons: Pepper Spray or/and a pocket knife..sadly assaults occur everyday. Mind you, I would carry a rosary.

If you would like to add to my list please do so…until later bye 🙂

Author:

Greetings, I am a young Latina living in NYC. I write these blogs as reflections, recollections and memories sobre mi vida. Guadalupe (confirmation name)

Leave a Reply

